Research Topics for Depression 

I just remembered I was so depressed back when I was in college when I read this article

I remembered I wrote a short thesis about suicide and how you can overcome depression. The panelist asked me, “How can you overcome the thought of suicide?” and I answered that I need to think of the positive things and trust God – that might being up there – that I can be the best if I’ll survive. But again, they asked me, “How can I believe you it’s the right thing to do? Do you know someone who experienced depression and who almost committed suicide?” And I said, yes, me. 

They all stared at me and asked me again, “Why would we believe someone speaking in front of us about depression if she can’t explain why it’s happening to her?”

And blah blah and blah blah.

Like what I have said before on my stories, my childhood isn’t perfect. I don’t have the perfect memory of being a kid. I have four siblings but they are all grown ups. My father didn’t support me before everytime I write – he always says it’s just a waste of time and blah blah blah. 

I realized I am depressed when I entered college. I realized I need serious help but no one helped me but myself.

Leave a Reply

